Read our Blog| Sign up to receive latest news|Search

News Archives

 

Wednesday, Nov 07, 2012

On the blog: The Trustees of El Pomar Foundation met recently to consider grant proposals.
Monday, Nov 05, 2012

On the blog: How do you create the first self-funded city office in the country, save the city hundreds of thousands of dollars through sustainability initiatives, line Pikes Peak avenue with trees and hay bales for a day, and convince an entire community that what you’re doing makes sense? Embrace your creativity/innovation and open the hearts and minds of the people around you.
Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012

On the blog: Imagine you are in a boxing ring, going blow to blow with the toughest opponent you will ever face.
Friday, Oct 26, 2012

On the Blog: Goodwill may be known for its many retail stores, but the impact of the organization extends much further...
Thursday, Oct 25, 2012

On the blog: In 2006, approximately 180,000 Colorado children did not have access to comprehensive primary health care.
Thursday, Oct 25, 2012

On the blog: El Pomar is pleased to introduce two new Regional Councils, Pikes Peak and Metro.
Friday, Oct 19, 2012

On the blog: It seems everyone is talking about the importance of science and math
Thursday, Oct 18, 2012

On the blog: This year’s winner of the H. Chase Stone Award for Excellence in Civic and Community Issues is Tri-County Housing.
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012

On the Blog: Regional Council members recently gathered for El Pomar's Statewide Meeting
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012

On the Blog: Last week, voters gathered at Penrose House for a conversation with the candidates
Friday, Oct 12, 2012

On the blog: Buying water to conservation's sake
Saturday, Oct 06, 2012

On the Blog: October 9 Event Open to the Public
Friday, Oct 05, 2012

On the Blog: The Colorado Cattlemen’s Agricultural Land Trust receives this year's Penrose Award for Outstanding Nonprofit of the Year
Wednesday, Oct 03, 2012

On the Blog: Are leaders born or made?
Monday, Oct 01, 2012

On the blog: Ranchers as Conservationists? Yes (and Penrose Award Winners, too)!
Monday, Sep 24, 2012

Education received in the formative years of a child’s life acts as the foundation academic success in their later years.
Friday, Sep 14, 2012

On the Blog: Like many people, I was not brought up in a Beaver Cleaver household. My mother raised my two sisters and me by herself, and financial struggles were common.
Thursday, Sep 13, 2012

On Location: Duane Takaki was a dentist by profession, but caring for the underserved was his passion.
Friday, Sep 07, 2012

On the Blog: What did you do this summer? Check out our summer highlights...
Wednesday, Sep 05, 2012

News from El Pomar: Pueblo Dentist Honored for Civic Engagement
Friday, Aug 31, 2012

On the Blog: The Trustees of El Pomar Foundation met recently to consider grant proposals. They approved 90 grants totaling nearly $1,400,000. Recipients represent 27 counties across the state of Colorado.
Tuesday, Aug 28, 2012

On the Blog: Fellows throw away obstacles from the top of a 14er
Friday, Aug 24, 2012

On the Blog: A closer look at an annual giving study
Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012

On the Blog: A former Fellow went to Guatemala to put her training to the test.
Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012

On the Blog: The new Fellows travelled across the state on a two-day regional immersion.
Recent News/Events  RSS feed